The Caribbean Food Crops Society is a non-profit international organization committed to fostering the agricultural development of the Caribbean Region.  Its member represents the Caribbean agricultural scientific community who labor in the major national, regional and international research organizations as well as institutions of higher education.  The society also has member from the regional agricultural ministries and agro businesses. 


Chair: Dr. Wilfredo Colón, Universidad Ana G. Méndez, Puerto Rico

Vice Chair: Dr. Harry Ozier-Lafontaine, INRA, Guadeloupe

Secretary: Mr. Jean-Louis Diman, INRA, Guadeloupe

Treasurer: Dr. Alberto J. Beale, Puerto Rico

Past President 2018: Hon. Godwin Hulse

President 2018-2019: Hon. Osmar C. Benítez, Minister of Agriculture of the Dominican Republic



  • Dr. Michelle Samuel-Foo, Alabama State University

  • Dr. Rohanie Maharaj, University of Trinidad and Tobago

  • Mr. Barton A. Clarke, CARDI, Trinidad and Tobago


  • Dr. Wilfredo Colón, Universidad Ana G. Méndez, Puerto Rico

  • Mrs. Janina Segura, CEDAF, Dominican Republic

  • Dr. Héctor S. Tavarez, University of Puerto Rico


  • Dr. Isabelle Jean Baptiste, Martinique

  • Mrs. Maggy Gumbs, Collectivité de Saint-Martin

  • Dr. Harry Ozier-Lafontaine, INRA, Guadeloupe


  • Dr. Lydia Ori, A de KUS, Suriname

Advisory Committee

  • Dr. Edward Evans, IFAS, University of Florida, USA, Chair

  • Dr. Elvin Román Paoli, College of Agriculture, University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez Campus 

  • Professor Clement Sankat, President, University of Belize

  • Mr. Carlos Robles, Commissioner, United States Virgin Islands Department of Agriculture

  • Dr. Guy Anais, Emeritus Member, Saint-Martin